Social
Stream

#1: The Summer Event Playlist

Inside information on the U.S. Bank Stadium public open house, Minneapolis Aquatennial, Minneapolis Open Streets, Minnesota Fringe Festival and Mummies: New Secrets from the Tombs.

Minneapolis Insider - Episode One

 

Featuring:

  • Co-hosts Jason DeRusha of WCCO TV and Kristen Montag from Meet Minneapolis.
  • Jamie Hodgson of M Hospitality, to give all the inside details on the newly-announced food and beverage menu at the new U.S. Bank Stadium.
  • Michele Kelm-Helgen, chair of the Minnesota Sports Facilities Authority, to take listeners behind the scenes at U.S. Bank Stadium.
  • Leah Wong, vice president of events and marketing at the Minneapolis Downtown Council and Minneapolis Downtown Improvement District, to talk about Aquatennial highlights and other summer fun downtown.
  • Phillip Trier, Twin Cities market president for U.S. Bank, to talk about U.S. Bank’s involvement in the new stadium and local community initiatives.

Highlighted Events:

U.S. BANK STADIUM OPEN HOUSE

Saturday, July 23 and Sunday, July 24


MINNEAPOLIS AQUATENNIAL

Wednesday, July 20 - Saturday, July 23


OPEN STREETS MINNEAPOLIS

East Lake: Sunday, July 24

Northeast: Sunday, August 7

Franklin: Sunday, August 21

West Broadway: Saturday, September 10

Nicollet: Sunday, September 18

University of Minnesota: Saturday, October 1


MUMMIES: NEWS SECRETS FROM THE TOMBS

Exhibit running until Monday, September 5


MINNESOTA FRINGE FESTIVAL

Thursday, August 4 - Sunday, August 14